Time to level up as a Developer and a Person

Time to level up as a Developer and a Person

Do I feel stuck as a developer?

I feel it, in my veins and all. I think that it's high time I have done something to level up my skills. The truth is the type of developer I am is being produced every day by countless coding boot camps. I am replaceable and that is why I feel stuck at the level I am.

What is stopping my growth?

I, me and myself is the only reason that I am stuck at this phase where I feel like I am not growing. I know some stuff here and there but it is still a lot less than my potential. I am lazy and absent while taking action. I lack discipline. Now it's not that I lack the hunger, but I lack the urge to cast votes every day for becoming the person I want to be.

What should I be doing to level up?

Be disciplined and a stone-cold committer. Be an absolute beast and do every day that I am supposed to do. I should be coding every day. Solve at least 2 coding problems. Spend a focused state on my client project. Also, spend another focused state on projects that will increase my knowledge of the domain and expand my horizon.

[note: these blogs are not a self-rant, but more like a self-documentary. I might even create a movie about my life. At this point I feel like I am in the shithole that I am supposed to be at the moment and I am gonna get out of this and prove my worth not to the world but to myself.]